Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
knight bighorn bare 209 bolt assembly. >

knight bighorn bare 209 bolt assembly.

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

knight bighorn bare 209 bolt assembly.

Old 05-02-2014, 04:22 AM
Spike

Default knight bighorn bare 209 bolt assembly.

First I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jeff, Im 38 Im from Michigan, and Ive been hunting whitetail for 20 years. Up until 6 years ago Ive hunting with a bow and shotgun only. Well 6 years ago a frield introduced me to inline ML's. Being intrigued I found a good deal on a remington genesis .50 s.s. with composit stock. I havent hunted with my shotgun for 5 years now. I found the Rem. to be fairely accurate grouping 2 1/2 to 3 inches at 100 yards and I have played with numorous load combinations. Recently I aquired an LK-93 wolverive .50 s.s. and was very impressed by the accuracy of this gun. My fall back load is 275 gr. .44 QT. with 100 grains of 777 fff. My first 3 shot group with this gun stunned me because I had a 1 inch group at 100yds. with the first 2 shots and thought I completely missed with the third, but I put it rite in the first hole. I like the wolverine but want a longer barell. So I am Now buying a bighorn 1 piece at a time, But I do not like the fpj 209's. I would just use the bolt from the wolverine, but my girlfriend realy likes that gun also. I have bid on 3 bare 209 bolts on Ebay and have been outbid in the last 5 seconds every time. DOes anyone have a spaire bare 209 bolt assembly for sale, or know where to get one? Thank you very much, and Thank you Cayugad for all of your helpfull posts. I think Ive read everything youve written about the genesis.

Last edited by Wood2662; 05-02-2014 at 04:57 AM.
Old 05-02-2014, 09:13 AM
Dominant Buck