Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
Testing day @ the Farm with JSG-SP & T7 >

Testing day @ the Farm with JSG-SP & T7

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Testing day @ the Farm with JSG-SP & T7

Old 04-06-2011, 02:43 PM
Spike

sabotloader

I have a question about your cleaning/conditioning routine. What's the difference or benefit of the t17 patches versus the montana xtreme bore conditioner? Could you use the montana bore conditioner in place of the t17 patches for the same effect? Or in other words, why use both?

I'm not asking to criticize. Rather, I'm very new to muzzleloading - I just bought my first one a month or so ago. I'm trying to figure out the best ways of doing things. I plan to use 777 powder and would like to reduce/eliminate the crud ring as much as possible. So, I've looked into bore conditioning and even the dynatek bore coat.

I've learned a great deal just from reading this forum. As always, your help is appreciated. Thanks.
Old 04-06-2011, 05:32 PM
Boone & Crockett

Originally Posted by HuntingKS
sabotloader

I have a question about your cleaning/conditioning routine. What's the difference or benefit of the t17 patches versus the montana xtreme bore conditioner? Could you use the montana bore conditioner in place of the t17 patches for the same effect? Or in other words, why use both?