Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
Round Balls - XTP's - Deep Curls >

Round Balls - XTP's - Deep Curls

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Round Balls - XTP's - Deep Curls

Old 12-08-2010, 06:06 PM
Banned

[IMG] Code LOL Got to copy that and then paste it.
Old 12-08-2010, 06:23 PM
Banned

well it was working! i saw the picture. You broke it
Old 12-08-2010, 07:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

Sabotloader
I just read this post. Now from what you told me you think a Bullet should drop each and every Deer in it's Tracks, yet the Doe you shot with the Deep Curl went 20yds, that's not in it's tracks. Now Im Not tyring to start anything and I take everything you say as (more experience) as you've been in the Game longer than I.
Again, you know I love the XTP's, I've been using them for almost 20 years and have never lost a single Deer with them. Most have gone between 0-40 yds befor expireing some made it longer. All the Deer were either double lung shot or heart shot, yea some high or low in the lungs too. Some bled a-lot, other's did'nt. But the XTP Alway's did it's job, so Im satisfied.