Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
How my antelope hunt went. >

How my antelope hunt went.

Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

How my antelope hunt went.

Old 09-25-2010, 07:07 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default How my antelope hunt went.

Well my hunt lasted a couple of hours. Well that is not true, I have been scouting and getting ready for the last 16 years. I got out to my area on Thursday night. When I was driving up to the area I planned to camp I saw a good sign. A little stinker in the road.

Well I went on up to camp and got ready for the night. I planned to hunt with a friend but he never called and never told me what he planned to do. So much for showing someone a great hunting spot.
The next morning look who cam and made a visit to camp.

Well that day I spent some time scouting some more and found a spot I thought I would get a shot at. I found a waterhole that had been used by only a couple of animals. I hung around that hole but never saw anything but the little pain in the hind end