Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
Ballistic Muzzleloading Scopes >

Ballistic Muzzleloading Scopes

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Ballistic Muzzleloading Scopes

Old 05-28-2010, 07:16 AM
Fork Horn

As an owner of the T/C Triumph I have some experience with specialized scopes.. Mine has the 3X9 Leupold Ultimate Slam with the DOT's system..I can tell you that the DOT's are right on the money with the 250 grain Shockwave and 3 (50) grain pellets.. I've shot it out to 300 yards and could not ask for any better aiming points..they are right on the money...can't speak for or against any of the others but I'd find it hard to believe they could be any better the Ultimate Slam..it's even set up for 3 pellets if you want to tone it done some..amazing..
Old 05-29-2010, 03:10 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by Rogo
I did not say the Omega was no good, I mearly stated I don't like the lousy circles. Omega scopes are good scopes no doubt about it. But hitting a gong is one thing and shooting a 1" group is another. I prefer to know I can place the bullet where I want it instead of in the general area. Now some can shoot 1" groups with the Omega but I can't. I stated my opinion only and certainly do not want to start an argument.
Question was asked about opinions on certain scopes and I gave mine. Sorry if I offended you.
Lee referenced 250 yard shooting in his post. I'd love to know how you're shooting 1" groups at 250 with a muzzleloader....
Old 05-29-2010, 03:12 AM
Nontypical Buck