Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
Why Shoot a Muzzleloader? >

Why Shoot a Muzzleloader?

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Why Shoot a Muzzleloader?

Old 01-29-2010, 09:51 AM
Fork Horn

I am just getting into ml.
For 30 years I hunted with strictly centerfire rifles and wanted more of a challenge. I started hunting with traditional bows and wood arrows. I total enjoy bow hunting and will continue to do so. When the cold Nov. weather hits the arthur in my hands makes it hard for me to shoot my beloved bows. So not wanting to go back to the centerfires I am giving inline mlers a try.
Old 01-29-2010, 11:04 AM
Boone & Crockett

You should write a book
Thanks for the compliment Breechplug. If I took a shot at a book I'd have to come up with a title. "Sanity Is For Wimps" seems too obvious, and "The Road To Semisaneville" too cute. How about "They Call Me Semisane"?

Well, I'm all packed up and heading for the hunting lease for the last weekend of deer season. It's raining like the devil right now, but I'm going anyway. See you guys Sunday night.

Last edited by Semisane; 01-29-2010 at 11:06 AM.
Old 01-29-2010, 11:25 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by Semisane
Thanks for the compliment Breechplug. If I took a shot at a book I'd have to come up with a title. "Sanity Is For Wimps" seems too obvious, and "The Road To Semisaneville" too cute. How about "They Call Me Semisane"?

Well, I'm all packed up and heading for the hunting lease for the last weekend of deer season. It's raining like the devil right now, but I'm going anyway. See you guys Sunday night.
Good Luck Semi! Anyone of them titles would certainly draw attention.
(BP)
Old 01-29-2010, 11:35 AM
Nontypical Buck