Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 CVA Electra Questions?? >

CVA Electra Questions??

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

CVA Electra Questions??

Old 08-24-2012, 05:08 PM
Spike

I own two and both are tack drivers at 100yds using pyrodex and 250 gr SSTs. I have not tried 777 in them. I bought them just to shoot at the range but they are permitted during hunting season here in VA. I like them and am not worried about parts in the future as I bought them for 120 and 130 bucks from Sportsman guide with free shipping. To me they are fun to shoot and as an electronics engineer I think it's pretty cool they use a circuit and battery.
Old 08-27-2012, 08:20 AM
Fork Horn

I've found that batteries and hunting equipment are bound to fail when you need em to work.
Old 08-28-2012, 07:28 AM
Fork Horn

Thats an easy fix. Check your batteries daily and replacce when needed. My batteries in my range finder have never failed when I needed it. This problem is overated I went to Iraq with a M68 optic and my batteries never failed in combat either.
Old 08-28-2012, 07:50 AM
Dominant Buck

My understand is.. and correct me if I am wrong.. You push a brush down the bore and sweep off the electric arch? I know there is something to do with a brush. When they were on sale, I pm'd with a lot of people about whether they were going to take the plunge and purchase one. I did not as they are not legal in Wisconsin, so it would have been a range toy and I just can justify another range toy. But I was sure interested.