Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

tc

Old 01-20-2007, 02:06 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: tc

ORIGINAL: cayugad

Spiddle.. sorry to hear of your bad experience. My experiences on the other hand with Thompson Center have been so exceptional to my favor that I will continue to purchase the Thompson Center rifles over and over in the future, should I need or desire one.

While I have no desire in their new models like the Omega, Encore, Pro Hunter or any of the others, their older models are still a favorite of mine and on my gun racks.
Amen! They can keep the in-lines!....But,I will stand behind T/C to my grave. They have always been there for any problems ( and very few at that ) that I havehad and I have been buying their rifles since 1974. I know that it sucks that they discontinued theSeneca, Cherokee, Scout,etc, but one friend of mine dropped hisSeneca and broke the stock at the wrist. He contacted T/C and they said that if he would send his rifle back, they would credit him80%off the the cost of a new gun of his choosing. Maybe he was just, BSing me but he opted towatch Ebay and buy a Seneca stock just to get his gun back up and going.....BPS
Old 01-20-2007, 06:50 AM
Spike

Back in the late '90s after they'd been discontinued, I bought a new Seneca from a shop in Indiana. It had beautiful wood, but had been sitting on the shelf awhile.

Got it home and found problems with the wood around the wedge pin escutcheons. Called T/C to see if they could fix/replace it and got the story about the destroyed tooling and no more parts. But they were more than eager to have me send it back. Offered to send me a new gun: A System 1 with both .32 and .50 barrels.