HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Black Powder (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/black-powder-23/)
-   -   T/C Omega ramrod (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/black-powder/162865-t-c-omega-ramrod.html)

gunsnbowses 11-01-2006 06:22 PM

T/C Omega ramrod

I'm not too happy with the ramrod that came with my Omega. Seems a little too short. I'm considering purchasing the T/C Power Rod Ramrod, but it seems pricey compared to others I've seen in stores. It sells for a lil' over $30. But the pivoting T-handle seems like it could be invaluable. Am I wasting money? Anybody else have similar issues with the ramrod that came with their ML? Any other suggestions? I'm fairly new to muzzleloading, but I'm certain I'll continue to hunt with one so I'll spend a few extra bucks if it will make my job easier. Just don't want to spend moneyfoolishly! Thanks!

cayugad 11-01-2006 06:28 PM

RE: T/C Omega ramrod

I really do not concern myself with the ramrod that comes with the rifle. As long as I can load and shoot three projectiles from it, I know it will work in the field. When I am on the range I always use a T/C Rugged Range Rod. I want something very strong that can take a beating. Some of the Ramrods that Underclock posted about are good rods and seem very well priced.

lemoyne 11-01-2006 06:45 PM

The T handle short starter is what I carry in the field used as a short starter normally you just take the jag off and screw it on to the regular ramrod to get full length or leverage if you need it. For range use follow Cayuqad's advice.Lee

Wolfhound76 11-01-2006 07:29 PM

ORIGINAL: gunsnbowses

I'm not too happy with the ramrod that came with my Omega. Seems a little too short. I'm considering purchasing the T/C Power Rod Ramrod, but it seems pricey compared to others I've seen in stores. It sells for a lil' over $30. But the pivoting T-handle seems like it could be invaluable. Am I wasting money?