Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.
 Nosler

Hunting moose

Old 02-16-2021, 12:26 PM
car
Typical Buck

Default Hunting moose

Hunting moose has been on my bucket list for a long time. I've been applying in Maine for the last 20 years. I figured I'm not getting any younger and should try to go in the next couple of years. Living in Ohio, I would like to find a place that's in driving distance so I can bring back all of the meat! I'm thinking all of the lower 48 states have some sort of a draw and that wouldn't work. So I guess somewhere in Canada is my only option at this time. I'm looking for some suggestions of outfitters that you have used in the past that would be good to contact for a moose hunt! Any help would be appreciated!
Old 02-16-2021, 12:33 PM
Boone & Crockett

Newfoundland.
Old 02-16-2021, 02:25 PM
Nontypical Buck

guess it also comes down to what species of moose your after
as there are more than one!

Newfoundland is IMO maybe the closest and will be maybe the cheapest and highest odds of a moose
but typically they won't hold super large wide antlers
but they can be fine eating that;'s for sure!
Old 02-16-2021, 03:17 PM
car
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by mrbb
guess it also comes down to what species of moose your after
as there are more than one!

Newfoundland is IMO maybe the closest and will be maybe the cheapest and highest odds of a moose
but typically they won't hold super large wide antlers
but they can be fine eating that;'s for sure!
I agree with you and I realize it won't be as big.
Old 02-16-2021, 05:02 PM
Nontypical Buck

Mike Ukrainetz is a highly respected outfitter in Alberta. He would be worth checking out.

http://www.mikesoutfitting.com/index.html