Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

why over pay

Old 02-10-2016, 08:37 AM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Muley Hunter
I have a method that makes it easier. I get up at 4am every day of the year. Once your body adjust to it, it's easy.

Guides may do the same thing.
We all know you're a stud Pete, LOL! My buddy in Wyoming is the same way as you are. Up at 4:30AM dang near every day of the year to head for work or out to hunt. It will be interesting now that he just retired in November to see if he continues that schedule even though he won't be working any more. All I can say is that the older I get the more I hate early morning wakeups.

Last edited by Topgun 3006; 02-10-2016 at 08:40 AM. Reason: Spelling
Old 02-10-2016, 12:31 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by Muley Hunter
Smitty,

You don't have the right job. I was an auto mechanic for the first 25 years of my working career. We worked flat rate. Every job had a time it should take to do. If I did a job that should take 5 hours to do, and I did it in 3 hours. I still get paid the 5 hours for that job.

A lot of jobs are like that. UPS is one. They know how long it takes to deliver a package. If a driver takes 12 hours of packages and does it in 8 hours they get paid for the 12 hours. That's why those guys are always moving fast.

Personally, I wouldn't pay for a hunt, but lots of guys do it and it's their business to do as they please. The guides have set the rates and if you sign up just pay and be happy you got game early. It's better than doing the whole hunt and getting nothing. Then you'd really feel cheated.
That is for sure Muley Hunter I am definitely in the wrong line of work. But I have been doing this for 31 years now and stuck in a rut.
Old 02-10-2016, 01:04 PM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Topgun 3006