Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Hunting partner from Denver Colorado >

Hunting partner from Denver Colorado

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Hunting partner from Denver Colorado

Old 06-07-2015, 12:42 PM
Spike

Default Hunting partner from Denver Colorado

Hi everyone. I'm a new hunting I did some turkey bow hunting last season but I'll be doing my first big game hunt for elk this year in Colorado. I had a hunting partner but he turned our to be less than functional pot head. I didn't mind that he smoked weed but I did mind that he was not functional because he did it so much. Anyway, I'm now at the point where I either need a new partner who I can count on or I will be going solo this year. I'm a chill guy studying geology at CU boulder and I am ver reliable. Though I'm very new to hunting I'm a hard worker and I plan to put in the work to be successful this season. I'm in good shape and I plan on hiking a lot of miles daily during the season to find the elk. I'm a U.S. Army combat vet as well. You can count on me if you hunt with me. If you're interested I would be down to meet for beers or something for and get to know each other and build trust.

Thanks
John
Old 06-07-2015, 01:46 PM
Giant Nontypical

That's a better introduction than the last guy wanting a gay partner, but I think you should have left out the part that you didn't mind the pot smoking previous guy. That doesn't mix with a firearm just like alcohol doesn't! Also, thanks for your service from another Vet of many decades ago!
Old 06-08-2015, 07:46 AM
Spike

Thumbs up

LOL Thats spot on! Probaly looking to go to broke back mt. hahahaha
Old 07-03-2015, 06:11 PM
Spike