Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
New to outfitting, looking for your advice. >

New to outfitting, looking for your advice.

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

New to outfitting, looking for your advice.

Old 02-19-2015, 02:21 PM
Spike

Default New to outfitting, looking for your advice.

I have been guiding for almost 14 years and decided I want to make it my life and living. I am trying to build a bigger client base and I am looking for opinions from hunters on the best way to build that client base. Any advice or opinion would be appreciated.
Old 02-19-2015, 03:03 PM
Nontypical Buck

Be honest and don't exagerate. Under promise, over deliver. If you treat your clients fair word will get around on sites like this. It also helps to guide in a target rich environment. What will you be guiding for in NB?
Old 02-19-2015, 03:11 PM
Fork Horn

Social media would build a bigger client base. Have someone build you a website or use face-book and instagram. Create a page on face-book share that page and on instagram there are PLENTY of hunting pages that will throw shotouts other pages. Social media will be your best friend. Also If you don't have a small video camera get one and try to take it along and get short clips of hunts, take lots a pictures, find a way for hunters to leave feedback for you.
Old 02-19-2015, 03:39 PM
Spike

I will be guiding hunts for black bear, whitetail deer, moose(by draw) and fishing for atlatic salmon.
Old 02-19-2015, 03:47 PM
Nontypical Buck

Yes, pictures are important. You need a website that potential clients can go to and see what you are all about. Include pictures not only of successful hunts, but lodging, terrain, trail cam pics, spring sheds found, and the area in general. Also be responsive to questions. Nothing worse than requesting info from an outfitter and not hearing back for several weeks.
Old 02-19-2015, 04:15 PM
Spike