Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Javelina

Old 12-06-2014, 09:17 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Javelina

I have recently accepted a position teaching NJROTC at a high school in TX. I've always been interested in hunting javelina. Not sure why they interest me so much but I've always wanted to hunt them.

I'm just beginning to check the TX regulations and see there are some public hunting areas for them. I'm curious if any other members can give some input into which public hunting areas would be best to try. Or, failing that can they point me towards any outfitters that offer them at a decent price.

I can't get a resident license for a few months since I need to fulfill the residency requirements so I won't be chasing them until the 2015 season.
Old 12-06-2014, 09:29 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by flags
I have recently accepted a position teaching NJROTC at a high school in TX. I've always been interested in hunting javelina. Not sure why they interest me so much but I've always wanted to hunt them.

I'm just beginning to check the TX regulations and see there are some public hunting areas for them. I'm curious if any other members can give some input into which public hunting areas would be best to try. Or, failing that can they point me towards any outfitters that offer them at a decent price.

I can't get a resident license for a few months since I need to fulfill the residency requirements so I won't be chasing them until the 2015 season.
Think lease.
Old 12-06-2014, 01:12 PM
Fork Horn

Might just try and look in the hogs forum!!!
Old 12-07-2014, 04:35 AM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by finnbear
Might just try and look in the hogs forum!!!
Yeah but you can only post in one forum for a topic and this one has more activity.
Old 12-07-2014, 05:20 AM
Fork Horn

Yeah but you can only post in one forum for a topic and this one has more activity.