Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
Thoughts on this property as a hunter >

Thoughts on this property as a hunter

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Thoughts on this property as a hunter

Old 01-31-2014, 05:52 AM
Spike

Default Thoughts on this property as a hunter

http://www.cohomefinder.com/p/81303/...o-CO-81303.htm

I'm new to Laplata County. The above link represents the top of my budget.

I don't know a lot about buying land in colorado. I know it's more complicated than buying out east via water shortage, and a number of issues.

What do you guys think of that property for the price? I know you can only say so much based on the limited information provided, but if you could give me some 101 that would be great.

Thanks...
Old 01-31-2014, 08:44 AM
Giant Nontypical

I'm thinking that if you're coming on this website to ask us peons if that property is worth 2 1/2 million smackers that there is something rotten in Denmark, LOL! Might you be a real estate agent sneaking an illegal ad in here, rather than just an interested buyer of property that any ten of us probably couldn't go together and buy?!!!

Last edited by Topgun 3006; 01-31-2014 at 08:47 AM.
Old 01-31-2014, 01:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

No question it is spam. They are getting sneakier. The first time I saw that kind of "ad" I actually answered the guys question. Silly me!
Old 01-31-2014, 07:25 PM
Spike

Not spam. i'm new to land out here. I've lurked this site for a while, noticed several members have in-depth knowledge of elk ranch operations/land requirements and took a shot in the dark.
Old 02-01-2014, 03:42 AM
Giant Nontypical

Yea, right! A 2 1/2 million dollar shot in the dark!!!
Old 02-01-2014, 05:03 AM
Nontypical Buck