Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives
 Team 7 "Jelly Heads" >

Team 7 "Jelly Heads"

The Archives An archive of past HuntingNet Feature Articles

Team 7 "Jelly Heads"

Old 03-03-2008, 02:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Team 7 "Jelly Heads"

Where ya at Team 7? As the other teams have done, let's get to know each other!

I'm Sonny Simpson. I'm 34 and live in New Jerseyand I'm a painting contractor by trade.I'll be starting the season out in Florida then going to Georgia then coming back to NJ to finish out the season. I've been hunting for most of my life but have only recently been turned on to turkey hunting. This will be my second year turkey hunting.I'm sick with myself for missing so much time in the turkey woods by not starting turkey hunting earlier![:'(]Anyway, let's have some fun and get some big birds this year lucky 7! Simp
Old 03-03-2008, 04:25 PM

Default RE: Team 7 check in

My name is Isaac im 14 and i live in nothern ohio. I've been hunting turkeys and killed my first gobbler last year. hopin to get two this year one with my pardner pump 12 ga. and one with my fred bear bow.
Old 03-03-2008, 04:44 PM
Typical Buck

I'ma United Methodistpastor serving in Hartford, AL. I'm34 years old with three lovely kids, beautiful wife, and agolden retriever. My life is great, but fixing to get a lot better come March 15!I'm taking a kid from the church out to the youth hunt at Fort Ruckerthis Saturday. Then it is on to my seasonnext Saturday through April 30. Last year, I contributedto my team and hope to do the same this year. I've got lots of birds around, if I don't screw it up.

When does everybody's season run? - March 15-April 30 for me.

I've gotten some pictures posted on and will share some more as the season comes in. By the way, the year in the pic is wrong... I have fixed the camera, the next pics should be correct. It should read 2008.

Old 03-03-2008, 04:55 PM
Nontypical Buck