Old 03-05-2008, 07:14 AM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Team 14 Thread

bullshooter is a turkey maniac wow!!!!!f

That is impressive
Old 03-05-2008, 07:21 AM
Typical Buck

Well Germ since I am not a captain and only a Lt, I will have to decline. I don't mind who runs the show. I would like to re-cant my more experieneced than rookie comment, I have 4 seaons and I am a rookie after listening to all ofthe stories and seeing the spurs and birds....I still have new private land I just got this year in the Hoosier state (60 acre farm. 30 and 40 acres as of yesterday and one of my fire buddies just bough land next to the HNF..so I am in good shape.)
Name wise I like Final Strutt... Spurminators that works too.

Arrowmaster Germ may see naked folks out in the woods, but if he can blast us a turkey, I really don't care how he calls them in

This was my first bird..wow what a hunt at Kroger...

My first bird last season...

Old 03-05-2008, 08:59 PM
Nontypical Buck

Well we can just let the administrators pick a cap'n for us. If Bullshooter has enough time I'd nominate him, looks like he's got plenty of experience. In the meanwhile, let's try to decide on a team name. If you have an opinion on the team name, reply with your choice. We'll choose between these.
1. Wattle Whackers
2. Spurminators
3. Final Strut

Spurminators would carry on the spirit of theTOMinators, me and RI's #1 team from last year, but we need to all agree on a name for THIS YEAR's winning team. I like em all. Yall voice your opinion and we'll decide when we have a definite favorite. While we wait, let's talk turkey. What are your expectations for the season???
Old 03-05-2008, 09:01 PM
Super Moderator

Hello Team 14. Please submit your team captain to younggun and myself... Thanks and good luck...
Old 03-05-2008, 09:20 PM
Nontypical Buck