Official Team 14 Final Strut Thread >

Official Team 14 Final Strut Thread

Community
The Archives An archive of past HuntingNet Feature Articles

Official Team 14 Final Strut Thread

Old 03-03-2008, 07:17 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Team 14 Thread

Glad to have you guys, I am a rookie Turkey hunter myself. I have 5 birds, 1 long beard and 4 jakes. I just happen to shoot the smallest one last year, LOL No where to go but up
Old 03-03-2008, 10:30 PM
Nontypical Buck

I'm gonna throw a few possible team names out thereand hopefully some others will suggest some more, then we'll all decide on one. We already got Wattle Whackers, that'll be number one.Here's acouple: Smokin' Feathers?..... Braggin' Beards? Hey RI, were you on the Tominators last year???
Old 03-04-2008, 01:45 AM
Typical Buck

Arrowmaster...As my previous winning teammate on a different site... YOU CAN TRUST ME
Old 03-04-2008, 04:55 AM
Fork Horn

MJR10 checking in here...I am from and will be hunting in Steuben County New York. I have been hunting for about 5 years, and have 5 birds under my belt. I have learned a ton in teh last two years and have tagged out both years, which is 2 birds a year here.
This year will be different for me. I just bought a piece of property that is 140 acres and it will be my first time turkey hutning it. Should be fun to learn how to chase the birds on a new chunk of land. The land is 5 minutes from work so I plan to hunt almost every morning before work. Can't get'em if you aren't out there. I'll try to come up with some team names today and post them later...

Here is a picture of one bird from last year..

Old 03-04-2008, 05:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: MJR10

MJR10 checking in here...I am from and will be hunting in Steuben County New York. I have been hunting for about 5 years, and have 5 birds under my belt. I have learned a ton in teh last two years and have tagged out both years, which is 2 birds a year here.