HuntingNet.com Forums - View Single Post - Proline Mountain 30
View Single Post
Old 03-29-2002, 11:11 AM
Biteme/Paul Mohr

Default Proline Mountain 30

As most of you know I have been looking at getting a new bow for about a year now and been shooting what ever I could get my hands on.

I was focusing on some of the more expensive models because I wanted to upgrade from what I had, A Darton Yukon, which I love by the way. I didn't know if I wanted a small light bow for hunting, or a bow that was really smooth and shock free like a mathews. I was also toying with the idea of getting a speed bow to make up for my short draw handicap. I was seriously considering a mathews, possibly a SQ2 until I shot a Hoyt Cybertec that blew me away, I was very impressed with it, and it was the same price as the sq2, $630. That is actually alot of money for me, I work in a factory and only make 10 something an hour. So that would would be about 2 weeks pay for me.

I was at work the other day looking through the new bow catologs and reading some hunting magazines during a break and my buddy saw a picture of the Mountian 30 by proline and wanted to know more, so I let him look at the catalog for a while. He asked me if I had shot it yet and I said no. I haven't looked at any of dartons new line up recently. We both shot the proline stalker and Magnum 33 a while ago though and liked them. The more I though about it while I was working, the more intresting that bow seemed to me. So I decided to go look at it after work. The darton dealer is one town over from where I work so I told my buddy who's name is also Paul that I was going to see if Paul(also the shop owners name LOL!) had one in. Wasn't really planning on shooting one, just wanted to see what it looked like up close. Paul(my coworker) said to let him know if they had one in and we go back later in the week and shoot it together to see what we thought.