Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives > 2012 - 2013 Bowhunting Contest
Official thread--Team 11    Silent But Deadly >

Official thread--Team 11 Silent But Deadly

Official thread--Team 11 Silent But Deadly

Old 09-24-2012, 08:35 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by LLBUX
I hope to get out the afternoon of the 5th. I'm a HS Shop teacher and work til 3:30. I am about an hour from a treestand so almost too late to hunt during the week.

With help from family and friends, I am hosting a Wounded Warrior Oct 1-5 and hope he gets a chance at one of our good bucks.

Good luck all, make sure you have clean kills this year.
That's awesome with the WW hunt. I hope that goes well. I'm a pastor, so my schedule is always changing. I just keep everything ready just in case things free up suddenly. Less than a week away!!!!
Old 09-24-2012, 10:25 AM
Fork Horn

I am hunting a new area this year. The sign from last year looks good with plenty of fresh sign. Been seeing plenty of deer at the field edges in the evenings, but who knows if they will be around in 2 weeks??? I had a couple of cams hung but they were stolen. Not sure if by human or bear??? I am glad doe's count as this year I am using all traditional gear hunting from the ground so any deer in range will get killed.....well at least shot at!
Old 09-26-2012, 09:08 AM
Fork Horn

At 43 years of age, you'd think I would've learned a little bit of patience by now...but this clock is ticking so slow. 5 More days till IL Bow Season. Hope you guys have a great season. Be Blessed
Old 10-01-2012, 04:50 AM
Typical Buck

Team mate Tribal from MN has a doe down so we are on the board.

Illinois season opened today so several of us will now have our chance.

I am hosting a Wounded Warrior this week and hope he can get on a deer right away.

I may get out Tues eve and then again on Fri and Sat.

Good luck all!
Old 10-01-2012, 12:13 PM
Fork Horn