Team 4 Buck Dynasty

Old 09-17-2012, 10:23 AM
Typical Buck

Any luck this weekend anyone?
Old 09-17-2012, 06:25 PM
Fork Horn

My name is J.D. And I am an aircraft electrician in Oklahoma City.
Old 09-17-2012, 06:26 PM
Fork Horn

Hey all, Name is Dave, and live upstate NY along NY/PA border about 30 miles east of border. Was reading other posts and see that does will be awarded 25 points and have to shown in a picture same as bucks. Cool deal. Will be allowed 1 doe and 1 buck. works out good.
Old 09-17-2012, 06:47 PM
Fork Horn

Hey Ryan are they still doing stone work along the NY side of Champlain, I was working in Plattsburgh area back in 2002 and they were working on them then.
your buck picture is one I wouldnt pass on either. Specially with an AR in my area of hunting.

I spent the afternoon finetuning broadheads making sure sights were dead-on,waxed bowstring and shoot a few practices arrows(60 shots all togather). Tighten down everything and tomorrow, going to go to property and check stands and lanes, put up ground blind and blend it in and put new batteries and cards in game cameras. The 27th of this month run up above Syracuse and put in 3 days of hunting of early NY bow season up there before i start hunting around here. still have a couple left over tags to fill from pass year. Kind of cool actually, NY license year runs from Oct 1 to Sept 30, However the state is divide into a northern zone and a southern zone. The northern zone season opens up last 3 days of sept. ANY left over unfilled season tags can be filled in these 3 days. That includes any rifle,muzzleloader and archery tags. so going to be hunting hard those 3 days.
Old 09-17-2012, 06:58 PM
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by jdb_77
My name is J.D. And I am an aircraft electrician in Oklahoma City.

That's an awesome job, I'm a electrican on tug and tow boats
Old 09-17-2012, 07:00 PM
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by nys-buckstalker