Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives > 2010 Turkey Contests
Team #1 Last Gobble  - 2009 Champions >

Team #1 Last Gobble - 2009 Champions

Community

Team #1 Last Gobble - 2009 Champions

Old 03-26-2010, 09:00 PM
Spike

Just got back from Hawaii for Spring break. gonna be driving out to scout around the public hunting grounds this Sunday.
Old 03-28-2010, 01:51 PM
Fork Horn

Why oh why must TN loose. Stupid Michigan state. ANyway finally went out this morning. We saw a wjole lot of nothing. Got in there real early, et up where we thought the turkeys would be and well they werent they were 400 yards across a lake that we do not own. So we made a few fuitile attempts at em, but no luck. So better luck next weekend.
Old 03-28-2010, 08:11 PM
Spike

Thumbs up Bio

Okay lets try this again. I tried to do this a couple of days ago and it failed? So, I'm from Massachusetts. I have been hunting deer for about twenty four years. This will be my fourth year hunting turkeys. I have yet to bag one myself, and being on team #1 the defending champs the pressure is really on this year. Last year was the closest that I had come to bagging one. I called in six birds and just before they got into range they didn't like something and left. I called them in again still they would get close then leave. After calling them back in a third time from yet another direction same thing. This was the last I saw of them. I couldn't figure out what they didn't like until I went to get my decoy. Then there it was all messed up and twisted on its post. I have had the birds right in my yard once this year in the morning, and two more times in the evening I have heard them up on the hill a roosting time. Nothing gets my blood going like hearing them gobble. I have a really good feeling about this year, Go Team #1
Old 03-30-2010, 09:22 AM
Typical Buck

Team