Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives > 2009-2010 Bowhunting Contest
Official Team Buck Wild Thread (11) >

Official Team Buck Wild Thread (11)

2009-2010 Bowhunting Contest This is it. Will the Dark Horses be over thrown? Good Luck to all This Season.

Official Team Buck Wild Thread (11)

Old 09-25-2009, 04:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hello fellas, Sorry it took so long to stop in. I am from southern michigan. I have been in this contest for several years. One yr team XX or 20 took the championship..... hope all is going well...
Old 09-25-2009, 06:48 PM
Nontypical Buck

What kind of area are you guys hunting? I have one piece of property left. I have been hunting it for 6-7 yrs now. At one time it was close to 200 acres, swamp, hardwoods, and grass fields. two yrs ago the "dad" died that owned the property and little by little it has been sold off. I now hunt 42 acres It is corn and close to the center of the piece of land there is a 3/4 acre wood that is normally filled with rub activity. I have shot a 10-8 and spike from that woods, but it is all I have left.... With the corn, I have found if I am running late in the AM, I am pushing every deer on the property out of the woods.
Old 09-26-2009, 08:30 AM
Fork Horn

Originally Posted by AR 34 eight point
What kind of area are you guys hunting? I have one piece of property left. I have been hunting it for 6-7 yrs now. At one time it was close to 200 acres, swamp, hardwoods, and grass fields. two yrs ago the "dad" died that owned the property and little by little it has been sold off. I now hunt 42 acres It is corn and close to the center of the piece of land there is a 3/4 acre wood that is normally filled with rub activity. I have shot a 10-8 and spike from that woods, but it is all I have left.... With the corn, I have found if I am running late in the AM, I am pushing every deer on the property out of the woods.