HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   2008 Indoor Leagues (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/2008-indoor-leagues-93/)
-   -   Week 2 Scores discussion (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/2008-indoor-leagues/227257-week-2-scores-discussion.html)

Rick James 01-15-2008 02:57 PM

RE: Week 2 Scores discussion

ORIGINAL: SCBigBuckHunter

What type of scores were you shooting in the beginning? I have only been shooting a little over 7 months and curious if my scores are low, average or high for someone with my experience?
I shot my first 450 round in December of 2005, and ended up with a426 if I remember correctly.That yearin the local winter league Igot a bit better and hit a plateau of 430-35 average, and managed to shoot a439 in our state Triple Crown tournament.

I started working with a coach that March of 06' and after several months of work to perfect my shot execution on the blank bale and 10 yard games, I started shooting again at distance in July 06' and was an absolute terror in the local 3D league in hunter class. Once 3D season wound down, I started training again for indoor season in August 06' shooting a lot of practice games and was averaging low 440's, with a handful of games in the 447-449 range at about 10-11 months after I first started shooting spots.

buckeye 01-15-2008 05:24 PM

Well I shot the same exact score and X count as last week..... But I feel I shot a better overall round this time as I dropped less points in the first two games, I didn't need a clean 3rd game to carry me this week.....

MGH_PA 01-15-2008 05:28 PM

ORIGINAL: Rick James

ORIGINAL: SCBigBuckHunter

What type of scores were you shooting in the beginning? I have only been shooting a little over 7 months and curious if my scores are low, average or high for someone with my experience?