HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   2007 HNI 5-Spot League (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/2007-hni-5-spot-league-88/)
-   -   is this right (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/2007-hni-5-spot-league/173565-right.html)

mbhutton 01-04-2007 07:30 PM

is this right

ok, so you have 5 targets 20yrds away. you shoot 5 arrows per end, and 1 of them at each traget, you count the score remove the arrows then do the same. once you have shoot 60 arrows or 12 ends, you add up the score and that is your total

I hope this is right, im new to this but as exicted as ever

Rick James 01-04-2007 07:34 PM

RE: is this right

That is precisely it. Now all you have to do is hit the target..........[8D]

mbhutton 01-04-2007 07:39 PM

cool, hitting the target is easer said than done, thanks

mobow 01-04-2007 07:45 PM

ORIGINAL: mbhutton

cool, hitting the target is easer said than done, thanks
You got that right......Actually, HITTING it is easy....hitting the X consistently isn't.....it's a heck of a mental game for sure.

Bols 01-04-2007 08:01 PM

ok, so you have 5 targets 20yrds away. you shoot 5 arrows per end, and 1 of them at each traget, you count the score remove the arrows then do the same. once you have shoot 60 arrows or 12 ends, you add up the score and that is your total

I hope this is right, im new to this but as exicted as ever
Do you mean put up 5 individual 5-Spottargets on a target butt? Or just shoot at a single 5-spot target?

Not that you couldn't do it the way you described, but it might be easier to just use one target, that way you aren't wasting so many.

That is the way I read your question anyways, but then again, I am a little slow sometimes.

mbhutton 01-04-2007 09:06 PM