Team 9 "Shell Shocked"

Old 03-03-2009, 04:13 PM
Spike

Default RE: Team 9 Thread

sorry it took me so long to check in. i'm a college student and to be completely honest this was the last thing on my mind. but i'm glad yall reminded me because now i have something to keep me from doing school work

here's a pic of the gobbler i shot here at the house last year.

22.6 pounds
10.5" beard
1.5" spurs
Old 03-04-2009, 04:47 AM
Nontypical Buck

Hey guys. Sorry I kind of forgot I had signed up for this.

Louddrummer we were on the deer contest together in 2007 I think.

Well I have been in the Deer bow contest every year since 2004. I do like to come around and I will be on here. I got on the turkey contest once back in 2005 I think but that was it. I hunt in southwestern WI on private family land. I drew week 3 so I have April 29th to May 3rd. I may be trying to purchase an extra tag for one of the later seasons but I will have to see how it goes. I am a hard core archery guy but I have no problem with gun hunting either. I still go out gun deer hunting with my Dad every fall. Don't think I am one of those archers that condem gun hunting. I'll write up some more on here in a bit.
Old 03-04-2009, 05:07 AM
Nontypical Buck