Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > The Archives > The Archives > '09 Turkey Contest
 Team 8 "Beard Busters" Thread >

Team 8 "Beard Busters" Thread

Community

Team 8 "Beard Busters" Thread

Old 03-08-2009, 05:09 PM

Default RE: Team 8 Thread

Hey Conner,
Put the name of our team out on the main page so we can let everone out there know who's going to win this contest...
TK....
Old 03-08-2009, 06:29 PM
Fork Horn

Whats up guys? Just got added to the team. I'll be hunting Western Maryland beginning April 18th. It will be my first year turkey hunting. I've been hunting deer, small game and waterfowl for around 16 years. I actually went out scouting yesterday, got a good look at 1 nice gobbler, and heard at least 3 others!!
Old 03-08-2009, 06:42 PM
Nontypical Buck

Welcome aboard guys. Speakin' of scouting, I just got off the phone with my brother that does all the farming on the family farm in KS. His cows are calving right now, and he told me that there's been about 200, yip...200 turkeys in the pasture with the cows for the last several mornings. SO, don't think it's going to be too tough finding a tom, or two, this spring. That's my kind of scouting.
Old 03-08-2009, 09:17 PM

ORIGINAL: Howler

Good job on the avatar Conner, and way to step up as team captain!! I'm about ready to give the coyotes a rest for the season, and then I'll start to focus on turks!
give the yotes a rest NO WAY man I will zap those rascals year round I am hopin to get some good sets in during turkey season glad to see that theres at least one other yote killer on the team though cant wait to get some long beards but I got till the last week of April to wait yet
Old 03-09-2009, 03:50 AM
Nontypical Buck

welcome to the team peck. i had a coyote tournament saturday at a local bar and my buddy and i got a total of 5 coyotes. it was raining pretty good so we didnt think the yotes would be out. we only got 3rd out of 15 teams of 2 guys. it was a great time and i cant wait until next year