HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   Can I see some pics of homemade ground blinds? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/174902-can-i-see-some-pics-homemade-ground-blinds.html)

Arsnik23 01-12-2007 11:00 AM

Can I see some pics of homemade ground blinds?

I have been hunting only twice and both times have been from the ground...does anyone have any pics of a homemade ground blind? Any help would be great!! Thanks!

Lewy

Red Lion 01-12-2007 11:50 AM

RE: Can I see some pics of homemade ground blinds?

I'd post a picture of the portable blind that I made a fews years back, but do not have a picture of it. What kind of blind you talking about? Or are you just interested in pics of any homemade blinds?

Arsnik23 01-12-2007 03:04 PM

I will take what I can get...I mean like cutting up brush and branches and whatnot...I am new to the sport and I want to look at my options on the ground since I do not own a tree stand yet

Red Lion 01-12-2007 03:11 PM

You can buy a portable blind anywhere from about$30 up to the expensive Double Bulls for $400. The $30 ones are fold-out 3-sided ones that you set-up facing the direction you expect to have deer appear, but do not give total cover. More of the tent-type blinds like Ameristeps, Double Bulls, etc...give 360 concealment.
You could also buy some camo fabric, 4, 3/4" poles and make a portable blind that you offers better concealment than the $30 dollar variety, yet still portable.
Or, you can find the spot(s) you plan to hunt and build a few blinds out of available material (wood, brush, etc...).

Arsnik23 01-13-2007 10:06 AM

do u know where i can find some pics of the fabric and brush made blinds?

humblehunter 01-13-2007 10:32 AM