Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Can anyone explain how deer cocaine is used? >

Can anyone explain how deer cocaine is used?

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Can anyone explain how deer cocaine is used?

Old 07-09-2005, 05:05 PM

Default Can anyone explain how deer cocaine is used?

Alright I was thinking bout buying some but exactly what do I have to do and how does this attract deer? All I seen was a buck sniffing a hole ...
Old 07-09-2005, 05:53 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Can anyone explain how deer cocaine is used?

I have been using deer cocaine for 10 years and have had really good luck with it inmy bottomland, but I have had no luck in uplands on my place. The way Istart a lick is to dig a shallow hole about 4 feet across and dissolving asack of deer cocaine into about6 gallons of water. The odor of the mixture is supposed to draw the deer.I have one lick that is 10 years old and is now about 3 feet deep. I believe it works best when the soil is missing some mineral that the deer crave (whatever that might be).
Old 07-09-2005, 06:08 PM
Giant Nontypical

Well Im not sure BUT I have been told that they score the coke from a Racoon or a Fox ...then they take it and put it on a flat surface like a flat rock or a stump ..then thay snort it ... thats when you hear them sneezing and YOU think your BUSTED..that they got wind of you but nooooooo ....and then they REALLY start acting wierd ...trying to picup some hot doe's in plain day light .... yeh that Cocaine can kill ya .... ;&gt)

Doc
Old 07-09-2005, 06:45 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have several deer mineral licks that I use deer cocaine and several other like products.

The way I use it is .