Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > West
 North Idaho Hunting/Fishing >

North Idaho Hunting/Fishing

Community
West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

North Idaho Hunting/Fishing

Old 12-30-2004, 08:01 PM

Default North Idaho Hunting/Fishing

I'm still relatively new to the North Idaho area and wondering who all hunts and fishes the area and/or where you all are? Thanks!
Old 12-30-2004, 08:46 PM

Default RE: North Idaho Hunting/Fishing

If the hunting and fishing is anything like it is here in Spokane than it should be great!
Old 12-31-2004, 07:07 PM
Nontypical Buck

I hunted up your way a couple of years ago. We killed 3 bulls in opening week. I hunt more in south central Idaho. The fishing up your way is fantastic. Alot of steelhead and salmon in the Clearwater.
Old 01-01-2005, 11:34 AM

I hunt north Id. and have been successful over the years which I have left my foot prints over the top of many mountains, very beautiful country, don't like to brag too much, but have taken elk, deer, and bear. When it comes to fishing, I mainly go after the catfish in the snake river, but try to go once or twice for the steelhead in Riggins or Hells Canyon...RobinHood36>>>=============>; )
Old 01-02-2005, 12:22 AM

i hunt north idaho as well, have harvested elk, deer, bear, over the last few years ive been hunting, and mainly fish for catfish, also trout, steelhead, salmon, bass, and trout
Old 01-02-2005, 11:42 AM

IDRedneckGirl,

I am definitely in your area. I live in Wallace, it's about an hour east of you in case you didn't know. The hunting has been pretty good here in the last few years for me. Fishing in the cda river is alright but I haven't got out too much lately to go fishing, softball usually messes up my summers.
Old 01-04-2005, 11:35 PM