Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
 Waterfowl Chokes - Comprehensive Reviews? >

Waterfowl Chokes - Comprehensive Reviews?

Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Waterfowl Chokes - Comprehensive Reviews?

Old 09-03-2008, 10:05 AM

Default Waterfowl Chokes - Comprehensive Reviews?

Hello all,[/align]I am looking to purchase an aftermarket choke for my Xtrema2. I am not really happy with the patterning with my stock chokes. There are so many possibilities out there (pretty much endless) and being a student, I do not have the money to test them all. I am looking into a couple in particular, kicks high flyer, patternmaster, pure gold and the strangler. Has anyone done a comprehensive review on these and/or other chokes? I have read reviews all the chokes and they all have their positives and negatives, but I am looking for comparisons.[/align][/align]Thanks![/align]
Old 09-03-2008, 08:12 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Waterfowl Chokes - Comprehensive Reviews?

I have a Kicks High Flyer Modified that is very good.Kicks performance will be hard to beat.
Old 09-04-2008, 12:19 PM

i stictly use Carlson choke tubes these days. they are a quality run business with customer service that is unriveled. a family run business out of KS. great products and they stand behind them. will cost about 1/2 of what other after market chokes can run. been using them for a few years now and have zero complaints. use mid range for first part of the season and extended range for late season and geese.
Old 09-04-2008, 06:52 PM
Fork Horn

i use pattern master and i cant find a better choke it all depends on what your lookin for i prefer a tight pattern for geese and the pattern master is great ill never use another choke as long as they make that choke
Old 09-09-2008, 02:16 PM
Fork Horn

i'll second PATTERNMASTER
Old 09-09-2008, 10:12 PM
Typical Buck