Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Traditional Archery
First season hunting with Recurve >

First season hunting with Recurve

Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

First season hunting with Recurve

Old 09-18-2014, 05:31 AM
Spike

Default First season hunting with Recurve

So I will be hunting with a recurve for the first time this season, any of the older and more seasoned hunters on here have any advice or tips?

I'm shooting off the shelf, instinctively without any sights. The bow is a Samick Sage #45. I will be shooting either allen carbon or easton aluminum arrows with a fixed broadhead. I can hit pretty accurately at 20 yds as I have been practicing for several months now. I have also been thinking about getting a new string as the string that it came with is starting to unravel, any suggestions?

I am not new to hunting but was also wondering if you guys have a specific favorite way to hunt with recurve - Stalk, Blind, Stand? Will be hunting with it all season hopefully.
Old 09-18-2014, 12:07 PM
Dominant Buck