Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Quiver suggestions? >

Quiver suggestions?

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Quiver suggestions?

Old 01-06-2010, 05:26 PM
Spike

Default Quiver suggestions?

Im very new to the sport of bow hunting and want to upgrade my quiver from the one that came with my bow. Im thinking of a 3 arrow quiver maybe a 5 arrow quiver...have not decided yet. Im using fixed blade bh's probably wont be shooting mechanical bh's. Any suggestions as to what is best for the money?
Old 01-07-2010, 02:58 PM
Fork Horn

Kwikee by far is one of the best for the money. Alpine soft lok is a great one but is more money. Pm if you need to find someone with the camo you want.
Old 01-07-2010, 04:53 PM
Spike

I am also up for some suggestions, i'm thinking about the vortex round quiver. Its got a good price and good reviews.
Old 01-07-2010, 05:39 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have 2 Vortxx 6 STX quivers. Great quiver for the cost. One nice thing about it is that the BH's never touch anything to make them dull.

http://www.newdawnoutdoors.com/quivers.htm
Old 01-21-2010, 06:15 PM
Spike

For the money you can't beat the little Kwikee Quiver. Every part on them can be replaced with parts from almost any store that carries them. I love the little quiver.
Old 01-24-2010, 03:09 PM
Spike

well i just bought the tree-limb 3 arrow quiver. I think its a great quiver for the price its lighter than the quiver that came with my bow and it holds my arrows much better and the adjustments with the quick detach system is a plus, although I dont see the need for the three angle adjustments. I know there are better ones but this one gets the job done.
Old 02-04-2010, 06:25 AM
Spike

i have the same treelimb 3 arrow quiver to and i like that u can adjust the hight and it can be adjusted for 3 differant angles
Old 02-04-2010, 10:33 AM