Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Fred Bear Instinct Problems...Please Help! >

Fred Bear Instinct Problems...Please Help!

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Fred Bear Instinct Problems...Please Help!

Old 03-10-2007, 07:59 PM

Default Fred Bear Instinct Problems...Please Help!

I am new to archery, and bought my first bow,the Bear Instinct last week. In the VERY short time I've had it, the serving has separated and shows extreme wear. I took it to the shop I bought it from, and the tech put a new string on. 30 shots later, the serving again separated. I took it back in (again today) and the tech filed the cam. 30 shots later, it HAPPENED AGAIN, and the new serving looks 10 years old. Should I demand a new bow, or is this a problem a new cam could fix? Any input would be greatly appreciated.Thank you!
Old 03-10-2007, 11:30 PM

Default RE: Fred Bear Instinct Problems...Please Help!

I have one also were is it wearing at? I noticed that mine shows some small white hairlike on the serving were the string goes aroud the top and the bottom of the bow but I have probaly shot mine over 300 times since I got it. One thing I do is keep the string waxed good
Old 03-11-2007, 11:23 AM