Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > After The Hunt > Taxidermy
 how do you european mount a antlered deer skull >

how do you european mount a antlered deer skull

Taxidermy Tips and questions about taxidermy and the art of preserving the memory of your hunt.

how do you european mount a antlered deer skull

Old 06-15-2004, 06:06 PM

Default how do you european mount a antlered deer skull

can anyone give me directions

thanks,shootr
Old 06-15-2004, 06:13 PM

Default RE: how do you european mount a antlered deer skull

First cut all meat and eyeballs, brain and such off and out. Then either bury it in the ground for the summer or boil it until all meat and residue falls off or is easily brushed off. Then you can dip it in a solution of chlorox bleach and dawn dishsoap for the final step. Good Luck....I'm not a pro. just a hillbilly
Old 06-15-2004, 08:39 PM

Default There's a few ways of doing it