Savannah Hunting Newbie >

Savannah Hunting Newbie

South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Savannah Hunting Newbie

Old 10-02-2017, 03:26 PM
Spike

Default Savannah Hunting Newbie

Hi Everyone,

I hope this is the right place to post. Tried finding a beginners or introdyction section and couldn't.

I am completely new to hunting (and the forum).

My question is

What is the simplest, easiest hunting for a beginner? I.e. what type of game, weapon etc. all things considered from squirls with air rifles to grizzly bear ... kidding but maybe thats clear.
Old 10-02-2017, 03:32 PM
Fork Horn

i assume u mean savannah ga??you might want to look into hog hunting..plenty of cool stuff on internet about it..you are in hog country if it is savannah ga..maybe fort stewart..good luck man,let us know how it goes
Old 10-02-2017, 04:01 PM
Spike

yup, savannah ga. thx for the response.

hog sounds like good eating to me. ill read up on it

is there a particular site or thread that you'd suggest?
im asking cause i havent managed to find anything comprehensive yet.

i have the license and permit for the area but when i look at the hunting calendar it looks like there are very few days that i'd be permitted to hunt at all. again, thats all new to me so i got a bit confused when i read some people would go hunting at least once a week throughout the year.

i can easily figure out the right ammo/gun, gear, regulations and general ideas about tactics but when it comes to when and where im allowed to hunt im confused.
Old 10-03-2017, 01:22 PM
Fork Horn

actually i am thinking about going to some wma's in the area of the coast (around Darien)