Want to film some hunting in Northern/Western Virginia >

Want to film some hunting in Northern/Western Virginia

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Want to film some hunting in Northern/Western Virginia

Old 01-07-2012, 05:50 AM
Spike

Default Want to film some hunting in Northern/Western Virginia

Hi, I am a filmmaker looking to put together a short documentary on hunting in Virginia. Any hunters out there
interested getting filmed in HD?

Here is a sample of my work, it's a video of a Civil War project I am working on.
http://vimeo.com/34702830

Last edited by michaeltn; 01-08-2012 at 11:41 AM.
Old 01-09-2012, 08:10 AM
Fork Horn

Deer season generally ended on Saturday in Virginia.
Old 01-09-2012, 09:02 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by countertop
Deer season generally ended on Saturday in Virginia.
yes true but there is a late season in Northern Virginia probably due to overpopulation here

Late Antlerless-Only Firearms Deer Season January 9, 2012 through March 31, 2012

In the counties (including the cities and towns within) of Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudoun, and Prince William, except on Department-owned lands. During this season only antlerless deer may be taken. To firearms deer hunt on private lands in Fairfax County a special landowner permit is required (see above).

All legal deer hunting weapons including bows, crossbows, muzzleloaders, pistol, shotgun, and rifles are legal. Local firearms ordinances still apply.

Last edited by michaeltn; 01-09-2012 at 09:11 AM.
Old 01-10-2012, 10:48 AM
Fork Horn

yep. Tell us more about what you want to film. And why. What's the point of the documentary? What are you looking to show? Do you want shots of deer in fields? Do you want instructions on how to find deer? Do you want video of deer being shot? Field dressed? Butchered? Who is the audience?
Old 01-11-2012, 07:40 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by countertop