Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > South
 central florida public land >

central florida public land

South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

central florida public land

Old 05-06-2008, 03:21 PM

Default central florida public land

i am new to hunting public land in central florida, i want to apply for a couple places but i am not sure if they are good spots or not. Here they are:
1. tosahatchee
2. seminole ranch
3. Bull Creek
4. three lakes
thanks for the advice.
Old 05-07-2008, 01:11 PM

Default RE: central florida public land

Come on i know someone has to hunt atleast one of these places.
Old 05-07-2008, 05:08 PM
Dominant Buck

Sorry Partner ,
I only hunt the Green Swamp..I've been through 3 rivers but with the price of gas..I've decided to devout myself in learning the Green Swamp..It's the closest placeto me. The place is excellent if your willing to walk deep..Honestly...some days I walked 3 miles deep..But when your that far in ..it's like having your own private land.

Old 05-07-2008, 05:16 PM

The only thing is, green swamp is really far away from me.
Old 05-07-2008, 06:36 PM
Dominant Buck

I hear 3 RIvers is very good but they all need serious scouting ...It's supposed to be better than the Green Swamp.

Old 05-07-2008, 07:07 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: central Florida public land

ORIGINAL: millerhunter13

i am new to hunting public land in central Florida, i want to apply for a couple places but i am not sure if they are good spots or not. Here they are:

4. three lakes
I have taken Hogs at Three Lakes from the Williams Rd Entrance off of 441 10 miles north of Kenansville. All the way West under the FLTurn Pike.....
Old 05-07-2008, 07:39 PM

^ thanks rebel, Chuck 7, where is 3 rivers? or did you mean 3 lakes.
Old 05-08-2008, 01:30 AM
Dominant Buck