Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Deer & Deer Hunting article on lunar rut predictions! >

Deer & Deer Hunting article on lunar rut predictions!

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Deer & Deer Hunting article on lunar rut predictions!

Old 08-08-2008, 09:40 AM

Default Deer & Deer Hunting article on lunar rut predictions!

I just read through this article on lunar rut predictions and im not sure i believe what was said. It is stating that the seeking phase should kick off on nov. 13 for a couple days followed buy the chasing phase, and then off to the breeding phase will be nov. 18-26. I know these are just predictions on when the rut should be, how many of you actually think this is an accurate time table? I have been hunting for 10 years now in wisconsin and have taken most of my bucks in late oct, early november! Its just hard for me to believe what was said in this article!
Old 08-08-2008, 10:36 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Deer & Deer Hunting article on lunar rut predictions!

I think a few things about the lunar table...

#1 Many hunters and outdoorsmen trust it and therefore plan their hunting/fishing techniques and strategies around it.

#2 Many don't give the moon any consideration whatsoever.

#3 Personally, I have heard many people refer to the lunar phases both in a positive and a negative way.