Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle? >

Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle?

Old 11-12-2006, 06:42 AM

Default Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle?

Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle? such as times (minutes) how heavy to grunt or rattleect.
Old 11-12-2006, 08:36 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Whats the proper way to grunt and rattle?

Welcome to the best hunting site on the web , you came to the right place for advice and information.
Let me tryto enlighten you on the fine art of whitetail deception , I've been grunting and rattling buck's and doe's in for about 12 years now so I think I know what I'm talking about.
First of all you gotta have right tools meaning grunt calls and real shed antlers , if you don't have real antlers then try to get a good rattle bag .
Most bags will have wooden dowles of diffrent shapes and size but they don't really sound that real , others will have plastic but the real good and hard to find bags will have cheramic thoseare the ones that sound real close tothe real antlers .
Grunt tube's and other calls like the can be found any where but what I like to use is the True Talker and a hands free grunt callwhen I'm rattling at the same time.
Now grunting and rattling works best on the ground or in a blindreason being I can do alot more on the ground like stomping my foot and raking some brush , but if your in a tree stand your limited to just using your grunt call and rattling a little bit.
The way I do it when I'mon the ground is I'll try to concel myself so that any approching deer don't spot me when I'm busy doing all that calling.