Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
Good Reloading Manual? >

Good Reloading Manual?

Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Good Reloading Manual?

Old 11-08-2013, 03:50 PM
Nontypical Buck

Question Good Reloading Manual?

Any recommendations on a good manual? I am a rookie and have picked up the Nosler 7th edition book. Looking for another one for a cross reference.
Old 11-08-2013, 06:01 PM
Nontypical Buck

I probably reference Lee the most, and Lyman 49th edition 2nd most.
Old 11-09-2013, 10:40 AM
Typical Buck

I have several and reference them all from time to time, old and new. I prefer Nosler's manuals (have all but the first 2 editions) but also really like Speer and Hornady manuals.
Old 11-09-2013, 01:05 PM
Fork Horn

The Hornady 9th is a good manual, and the Lyman 49th is very informative. If you are handloading one of the older established calibers, the Hornady 4th is a good one too. I use mine to compare loads with the newer manuals.
Old 11-09-2013, 01:52 PM
Nontypical Buck

Rob in VT: Welcome to reloading - it is a fun and rewarding hobby.

You will probably end-up acquiring a few manuals. I have Hornady, Speer and Sierra. Which manual gets used depends upon the situation but all 3 are good.

I would also recommend you write up your own notes. I have done this for all of the equipment I have - it saves me from having to go hunting for a manual.

Peace.
Old 11-09-2013, 02:49 PM
Fork Horn