Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

Newbie here

Old 11-30-2012, 10:39 AM
Spike

Default Newbie here

Just got the hunting fever this last year and after some experience I would like to invest in reloading for my 30-06 for the new season. I don't have any other caliber and my main reason for this is to make some hot coyote loads, and it sounds like an interesting hobby I can pick up in my free time.

I understand the basics of reloading but I am no expert by any means. With this in mind I am not looking for a setup with all the bells and whistles, just something to make some darn ammo. Would you guys recommend a kit of some sort or any piece/tool I should invest in that would make this tedious task much more enjoyable? Wondering if a kit is a cheaper route then buying everything individually? One of the kits I have in mind is the Lee 50th aniv. reloading kit (~$140). Which seems like a very good price to get me started. Another kit that looks enticing is the Hornady lock-n-load classic kit (~$250), seems reasonable for the extra gear that comes with it.

Would like to stick to a single stage press btw. Nothing fancy.

Keep in mind I have nothing as of right now, only knowledge (:
Old 11-30-2012, 10:54 AM
Nontypical Buck