Community
Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

total beginner

Old 01-02-2002, 04:00 PM

Default total beginner

I would like to start reloading. I have read that you can customize rounds for higher velocity or heavier bullets. That might be interesting, and helpful for hunting if I can make a gun more accurate.
How does one go about starting to reload ammo?
Old 01-02-2002, 05:31 PM

Default RE: total beginner

rcbs rockchucker starter kit, a manuel, powder, bullets, primers, cases..I'll let someone else take care of the details because i dont know them
Old 01-03-2002, 04:55 AM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 02-07-2017, 02:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Talking

Well here is a old one really old and the OP may be waiting for more answers since he did at one time only have 2.

Al
Old 02-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Giant Nontypical

Why would you bring a thread up that has been dead for 14 years for Pete's sake?! The OP hasn't even logged on the site since early in 2003. It's bad enough that newbies bring up old junk out of the archives, so we sure don't need an old timer doing it!

Last edited by Topgun 3006; 02-07-2017 at 03:15 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 02-07-2017, 03:52 PM
Giant Nontypical

Just a thought but, the Mod's might want to think about a time limit on archived threads. After X amount of time, switch them over to "read only" status.
Old 02-07-2017, 05:15 PM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by JagMagMan
Just a thought but, the Mod's might want to think about a time limit on archived threads. After X amount of time, switch them over to "read only" status.
That would certainly be a step in the right direction and I'd suggest a two year max on bringing threads back up live!
Old 02-07-2017, 07:06 PM
Nontypical Buck