Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 deer numbers in PA >

deer numbers in PA

Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

deer numbers in PA

Old 02-06-2008, 02:36 PM
Super Moderator

Default deer numbers in PA

I have been hunting deer in PA for eight years now. In those eight years I have seen a dramatic drop in deer numbers, yes I have been seeing bigger and bigger buck...but where have all the deer gone?? I hunt Indianna county by the way..... are others seeing so few deer???
Old 02-06-2008, 02:57 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: deer numbers in PA

Old 02-06-2008, 03:20 PM
Typical Buck

ORIGINAL: Bocajnala If it's brown.........it's down.

I have been hunting deer in PA for eight years now. In those eight years I have seen a dramatic drop in deer numbers, yes I have been seeing bigger and bigger buck...but where have all the deer gone?? I hunt Indianna county by the way..... are others seeing so few deer???
You have been hunting eight years in Pa. and don't know where the deer went !! I guess you have never heardof Gary Alt either.[:@]

If it's brown.........it's down.
Old 02-06-2008, 07:19 PM
Super Moderator

lol, theres one response. just to let you know sir, I had a buck and two doe tags, and I let doe walk all season, because we were hardly seeing any... the most I saw at one time was three. In the past years the amount has been dropping and dropping. we shoot all the coyotes we can to and it has not seemed to help.(a local farmer told us that was the problem) I got all my deer in Ohio this year, and out of five hunters we only got one buck and two doe. We are prolly not hunitng our camp next year at all, hoping to get the numbers back.
Old 02-07-2008, 01:53 PM
Nontypical Buck