logo
 

Go Back   HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Hunting Gear Discussion

Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2005, 05:52 PM   #1
 
Turkeyhunter1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location:
Posts: 171
Default Riflescopes.com....Has anybody

Has anybody purchased a scope through Riflescopes.com? I'm looking to buy a scope for my .17, and I have never used this site. Any info appreciated!! Thanks...........
__________________
Nothing sweeter than smoked turkey........
Turkeyhunter1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 08:19 AM   #2
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 192
Default RE: Riflescopes.com....Has anybody

Haven't bought from them yet but will. Their question and answer forum at their website is the best. Those guys will answer any and all questions pronto. And you can tell from reading answers to others questions that these guys know what they are talking about from experience. No Walmart sporting goods people here. These guys didn't work in the shoe dept yesterday.
__________________
jd3006
jd3006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 08:58 AM   #3
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12
Default RE: Riflescopes.com....Has anybody

Purchased a scope last spring from them. No problems whatsoever. Great prices, I will definately buy from again.
SPLITTOEHUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 09:35 AM   #4
Nontypical Buck
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Olive Branch MS USA
Posts: 1,032
Default RE: Riflescopes.com....Has anybody

You're talking about SWFA, right? Well, I have purchased scopes from them in the past, but I'm having serious reservations about doing any more business with them. There's another optics site out there called TheOpticZone.com and they're good people. I bought my last two scopes from them. In January SWFA (riflescopes.com) went and registered a very similar domain name: TheOpticsZone.com. Notice the only difference is the "s" added to Optic. Personally, I think this is kind of sleazy and has tarnished SWFA's image in my mind. Then again, I'm not sure I would have ever done any more business with them anyway since there are other fine companies out there with better prices.
Solitary Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2005, 10:26 AM   #5
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location:
Posts: 6,470
Default RE: Riflescopes.com....Has anybody

Quote:
Has anybody purchased a scope through Riflescopes.com? I'm looking to buy a scope for my .17, and I have never used this site. Any info appreciated!! Thanks...........
There are far better sites to purchase optics then dealing with them. Like Solitary Man said try www.theopticzone.com and try not to misspell it.
__________________
"Banning guns is an idea whose time has come."

- Joseph Biden

Associated Press 11/18/93



"Be thankful that we're not getting all the government we are paying for." Will Rogers
oldelkhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
parallax and riflescopes take1a Optics 0 03-01-2007 12:53 PM
IOR Riflescopes utah_1 Optics 1 02-08-2007 12:23 AM
Riflescopes - $100 vs. $200 vs. $400??? ColoradoBob Optics 23 01-28-2007 10:16 AM
riflescopes.com johnnyBgood Whitetail Deer Hunting 7 04-03-2006 10:13 AM
BSA riflescopes Cordite Hunting Gear Discussion 7 11-03-2004 06:47 AM

 

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:41 PM.