Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING 270 >

PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING 270

Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING 270

Old 10-24-2004, 05:37 PM

Default PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING 270

I HAD PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING A-BOLT 270. AT 25 YARDS I COULD HIT THE BULLSEYE, AT 100 YARDS I HAD PROBLEMS JUST HITTING THE TARGET. A GUY AT THE SHOOTING RANGE SHOT THE GUN AND THOUGHT THAT THE TRIGGER WAS TO HEAVY. WOULD THE FACTORY TRIGGER SETTING BE ENOUGH TO CAUSE THIS? THE SCOPE IS A BUSHNELL ELITE 3200 3X9X40MM (NEW) AND I WAS SHOOTING 130 GR WINCHESTER SUPER X POWER POINT BULLETS.SHOULD I TRY SHOOTING A DIFFERENT BRAND OF BULLETS? THANKS IN ADVANCE.
Old 10-24-2004, 06:52 PM

Default RE: PROBLEMS SIGHTING IN MY BROWNING 270

Well im no expert, so i probably shouldnt be giving advice, but i will take my stab at what i think is causing your problems. The trigger pull could be enough to make you miss at 100 yards. Where are you missing becasuse if you are consistantly missing to the right (assuming your a right handed shooter) then it is probably the trigger pull, becasue you are jerking to the right. At 100 yds that would make a bigger differance then at 25 yds, but i dont know about enough to make you miss at 100 yds. It might be the bullets. From what i hear some guns just dont like some bullets, and that gun and those bullets just might not get along.
Old 10-24-2004, 07:16 PM
Giant Nontypical