Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

Most accurate rifle

Old 03-06-2014, 05:11 PM
Spike

Default Most accurate rifle

Hi every one, I have a question, what is the most accurate hunting rifle? I have had good luck with Browning, Sauer, tikka, I presently have a Weatherby Vanguard and a Ruger American and nether one shoots worth a sh*t with factory or reloads. I have no experience with Savage or Winchester or Remington.
I realize that this is a very subjective question but I have no experience with the above 3 brands and I need some advice. Thx for all your help.
Old 03-06-2014, 06:35 PM
Fork Horn

I used to work for a guy, an old sage kinda guy.
always told me not to blame the tool.

i can take any rifle and hit a pie plate at a hundred yards.
which is accurate to my standards.
i shoot about ten various rifles single shots, levers, bolts.
theyre all winchester or remington, and all i ever shoot is remington factory loads.

im honestly having a hard time understanding how a rifle could "shoot like #&*@"
none of the rifles i shoot can be worth more than 300, and the ones youre talking about are like thousand dollar rifles.
i think it's you but that's just me.
Old 03-06-2014, 07:22 PM
Fork Horn

I had some problems with rifle accuracy then bought a new Remington with a Monte Carlo stock...just a slight head adjustment made the difference.
Old 03-07-2014, 02:01 AM
Nontypical Buck

Pie plate accuracy at 100 ....uh, ok.
RR
Old 03-07-2014, 03:51 AM
Nontypical Buck

What standard of accuracy are you looking for? It makes a difference. If you're shooting bugholes with the first three and cloverleafs with the last two at 100 yards, you may not have the problem you think you do. If you're shooting 1.5" with the first three and 3" with the last two, your problem may not be your rifles.