Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 Barnett Predator >

Barnett Predator

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Barnett Predator

Old 10-15-2008, 07:38 AM
Spike

Default Barnett Predator

Hello: I'm new to the xbow shooting sport. I'm looking to buy. I've read from previous posts that some of Barnetts xbows were not very popular. However, they have a new model on the market that appears to be good and I like some of its features. Model is the Predator with a listed velocity of 375 fps. In the same price range as the Hortons. I have not actually seen the Predator. Just marketing information. Anyone have any first hand experience with this bow? Is the advertised velocity of 375 fps accurate? Thanks in advance for your feedback!
Old 10-15-2008, 10:50 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Barnett Predator