HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Crossbows (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/crossbows-76/)
-   -   Horton legacy or excaliber exocet (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/crossbows/202350-horton-legacy-excaliber-exocet.html)

ryeguy20 08-15-2007 12:21 PM

Horton legacy or excaliber exocet

Hi Guys, I am new to this forum and wanted to know what you think. I was in the bow shop today to buy a excalibur but the owner was trying to get me to buy the new horton legacy. He told me that it is a much nicer, more adjustable bow and is better that the excalibur? What do you think?

10ptCrossbow 08-15-2007 01:36 PM

RE: Horton legacy or excaliber exocet

Between those 2, Excal. Don't rule out the TenPoint's either!

Dnk 08-15-2007 01:45 PM

ORIGINAL: 10ptCrossbow

Between those 2, Excal. Don't rule out the TenPoint's either!
Randy is right on both accounts.

b_in_atl 08-15-2007 01:46 PM

I'm pretty new to crossbow hunting but this is my opinion.If you are looking to get a recurve crossbow you should get an Excalibur. Their reputation precedes themselves. I'm not saying the Horton Legacy isnt a good crossbow, but it is anew product for them.

Regardless of what anyone says, be sure to shoot both of them before you settle on one.

Good Luck!

Hotburn76 08-15-2007 02:00 PM