Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 mechanical broadhead opinions please >

mechanical broadhead opinions please

Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

mechanical broadhead opinions please

Old 08-12-2007, 05:24 PM
Fork Horn

Default mechanical broadhead opinions please

I am going to get some broadheads this week. Tried a few kinds I had laying around but nothing shot like a field point. I shoot a lot so I want to get something that will shoot just like a field point. I think I want to try a mechanical but have never used them before. Been bowhunting for many years but this is my first year with a crossbow. Any mechanicals that are known to shot well out of crossbows. Thanks
Old 08-12-2007, 07:40 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: mechanical broadhead opinions please

anyone shoot spitfires? always liked NAP's stuff.
Old 08-12-2007, 07:57 PM
Nontypical Buck

Going to try Tekkin II's(mech) 100grn,someone else here use's them and I have a pac left over from last year.Iam also going to try Slick Tric Magnums(fixed) also in 100grn....
Old 08-12-2007, 09:02 PM
Fork Horn

I use 125gr. Rocket SteelsHave used Vortex.Mechanicals I don't like useing on Hogs.

Here isv exit wound that a Vortex leaves.

"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v59/oneshot/000_0479mde.jpg"

big rockpile
Old 08-13-2007, 09:45 AM
Nontypical Buck

Several folks on here use mech. tekan 2's, wasp's, spitfires and Rockets. Can't tell about the other mech.'s, but my Rocket stell heads 100gr. are right in there with my field pts. I shoot a very slow CB and logs fer arrows![:-][]
Old 08-13-2007, 10:02 AM
Nontypical Buck